tulip juice glass

June 17, 2011

6x6 oil on cotton canvas panel $150

I am really enjoying these little six by six panels. I have one more left but I think I will do a landscape. I have exhausted the kitchen collectible still lifes. As I flip through my art magazine (Southwest Art is my mag of choice) my mind starts to wander towards landscapes. I have some photos I have taken over the last year that I really want to paint. I can paint from these photos in my air conditioned studio. Texas has been in the three digit temperatures for the last week.

Leave a Reply

