Lady Bird Aqueduct

June 24, 2011

6x6 oil on cotton canvas panel $150

I have moved on to landscapes. This spring I visited the Lady Bird Johnson Wildflower Center in Austin, Texas. If you are ever in the area and love nature as I do it is a must see. This painting is of part of the Aqueduct which collects rainwater for a 70,000 gallon rainwater system. I love the challenge of painting details on a small, in this case, a 6×6 canvas. I like that it only takes a brushstroke to make a difference.

One Response to “Lady Bird Aqueduct”

  1. LaTaine Mullins Says:

    Very nice Kim. You always amaze me.


Leave a Reply

