Old House

August 9, 2011

6x6 oil on cotton canvas panel $150

Again I used a photo I took last year. Here in Texas we have been experiencing three digit temperatures for the last month and no rain for the last eight months. So, I have not wanted to go out and paint. I am not a complainer and I think for a fifty-something female I usually can tolerate the outdoor elements pretty well. But this weather has finally got to me. The year this photo was taken was a really good year for bluebonnets. We had gotten plenty of winter rain which is what bluebonnets need to germinate. This painting looks so “Texas Hill Country” it looks like a set up. But I guarantee you this scene was just down the road from my own house.  This painting has not been altered for the sake of this blog, haha.

Leave a Reply

